Kite flying in Santa Monica

20140426-045813 pm.jpg 20140426-045901 pm.jpg

Beautiful day at Santa Monica today, Perfect Wind for Kite Flying.

There was a strong wind after a small storm last night here in Los Angeles.

I initially though I should try surfing for the very first time, but after the storm last night  I didn’t think it was going to be a great Idea.

I still Wanted to go to the beach and enjoy the day, so I got my snacks, my comfy clothes and headed to the beach with a dear friend.

My friend suggested I should try kite flying, I thought he was joking, and of course in my mind I thought about the typical kite that you see in old movies with the little bow at the end, little did I know it was a 3 feet long kite that requires much force, in addition that the wind was pretty strong. The first couple of tries it took my down, but I got back on it and learned how to control the kite, it was a unique experience that felt a bit like a workout, but I definitely want to do it again.

Learning the strength of the wind was pretty amazing, it was also very nice to see clear skies in Los Angeles, it took a lot of the smoke out, and it felt clean. I need that clean air around me, it felt so nice to be close the the ocean, it always recharges my soul and it makes me feel alive.

Let the breeze clean your soul and get connected to earth.

Have an amazing Saturday!

Leave a Reply

