Mara Style Me Thursday

Hello my readers,

Mara Style Me started as a fashion, trends, arts, home interior blog. I wanted to make everything on the outside beautiful since I love pretty things. I have always enjoy fashion and Interior design and for a very long time it was the day I covered myself in order to not let others in my heart. I wanted you to love me for my looks, I wanted you to envy me instead of getting your admiration. Until I came across a personal development group I attended that made me look in the mirror and ask myself some hard questions that I have been avoiding with superficial things.

It’s funny that all my life I been around spiritual people that have opened the dook for me, as small as 5 years old. I had a spiritual connection I just didn’t want to see it. Although I was drawn to it and I would read and learn a little about it I did not want to go full on because I was scared. I was scared to face my own Gifts! Yes, they are gifts from God. All of the challenges that God gives us are just to prove to ourselves that we are worthy of these beautiful gifts. Everything I have faced in life, these challenges that come up everyday give me in return amazing gifts; that are actual miracles.

As a student of a course in miracles I have witness miracles happen and I can’t wait for more. So, every thursday I will dedicate this day to my  personal growth and to questions that you guys may have. So instead of posting just pretty pictures of models in amazing clothes I will dedicate this blog to make us beautiful from the inside out so whatever we put on, will look amazing. So, I will continue to style, but from within filling you with all the love I can give to all.  I still love to dress up and have harmony at home with beautiful things, I just see them as components or tools if you will. They are thing not a shield, they won’t protect me of getting hurt. so please write to me and let me know of a questions you may have and I will answer it from my heart.

Have a wonderful day and Don’t forget to smile because the universe loves you!

Love,

Mara Lee

“Surrender is faith that the power of Love can accomplish anything even when you cannot forsee the outcome.”

– Deepak Chopra

Image

Me at 4 years old. Enjoying my life to the fullest by jumping on the bed. Enjoy your life and be present.

Leave a Reply

